Monday, March 7, 2011

Cleaning Up Your Course List

Every semester, Blackboard courses are created and populated automatically with instructors and students. As an instructor, your course sites will appear in Course List on your My Blackboard page with the notation (unavailable) after their names, which means that they're unavailable to students, but are still available for instructors to work on. Depending on the number of courses you are teaching, you may have accumulated a long list. You can avoid a long list of course sites by hiding them from your view.

1. Click on the "gear" icon located in the upper right corner of the Course List.

2. "Uncheck" the attributes of the courses that you do not want appearing on your Course List.

3. Click Submit.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Bird Gadget